30 °C Manila, PH
16th April 2024

List: 19th Mabuhay Awards nominees


Here are the nominees of the 19th Mabuhay Awards:


Rank and file (Heart of the house)

Edano, John (commis 3, Manila Hotel)

Macatangay, Janice Ann (administrative assistant, Island Cove)

Quito, Jesus (senior finance officer, Somerset Millnnium Makati)

Lorejas, Linda (finance, The Heritage Hotel Manila)

Mamaril, Chris Angelilou (housekeeping management trainee, Dusit Thani Hotel)

Celadez, Eduardo (carpenter, Marriott Hotel Manila)

Nefiel, George (ryobi operator, Century Park Hotel)

Ecraela, Honey (cook 3 for cold kitchen, Diamond Hotel)

Ruaya, Mark Vincent (management information system officer, The Bellevue Manila)

Ehida, Cherry (commis chef for Feria restaurant, Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu) – WINNER

Premacio, Willy (cook 1, Sofitel Philippine Plaza)

Also of interest:  Edsa Shangri-La Manila appoints new resident manager


Rank and file (Front of the house)

Ramos, Pia Frances (public relations assistant, Island Cove)

Asistin, Davis Mikael (guest services officer, Ascott Makati) – WINNER

Revillame, Marilou “Malou” (food attendant at Cafe in the Park, Century Park Hotel)

Yao, Catherine (food attendant, Dusit Thani Hotel)

Bernanrdo, Christopher Ryan (waiter, Eurotel Hotel)

Tiu, Paul Aaron (room attendant, Marriott Hotel Manila) – WINNER

Huyong, Karissa Joy (guest services officer, The Bellevue Manila)

Evangelista, Romeo (butler, Sofitel Philippine Plaza)

Jimenea, May April (marketing communications assistant, Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)



Galicia, Henry (head chef, Manila Hotel)

Manguerra, Rene Lagustan (general accounting supervisor, Century Park Hotel)

Also of interest:  Odette Huang takes GM position at Accor’s Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila 

Nicasio, Nestor (purchasing OIC, The Bayleaf Intramuros)

Moreno, Sandra Sangab (sales management team executive, Scotts Philippines Inc.)

Catibayan, Socrates (F&B supervisor, Island Cove)

Gokioco, Timothy Decker (chef de partie for The Cake Club Kitchen, Diamond Hotel) – WINNER

Badiang, Ronald (floor supervisor, Dusit Thani Hotel)

Quiatchon, Rhonna (signature club supervisor, The Bellevue Manila)

Villegas, Maria Ana Fatima (front office team leader, The Heritage Hotel Manila)

Guzman, Patrick Charles (account manager, The Linden Suites)

Caingcoy, Crispo (cost control supervisor, Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort)

Aldave, Chery Grace Eufymia (events coordinator, Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)

Narciso, Gregorio, Jr. (housekeeping supervisor, Sofitel Philippine Plaza)

Also of interest:  Hilton Manila appoints new General Manager



Obediente, Edson (special project manager, Manila Hotel)

Aguirre, Rico (F&B manager, Acacia Hotel)

Vallejos, Primitivo III (security manager, The Bellevue Manila)

Orario, Lucius, Jr. (cafe manager, Marriott Hotel Manila) – WINNER

Berin, Edgardo (business development manager, Diamond Hotel)

Tan, Cindy Laura (sales manager, Radisson Blu Hotel)

Pagsanjan, Larry (Sofitel botanical specialist, Sofitel Philippine Plaza)

Bajet, Carmelo (security manager, The Ascott Limited)

Satin, Thelma (duty manager, Acuatico Beach Resort)

Esculin, Geralyn (housekeeping manager, The Bayleaf Intramuros)

Bravante, Carla Theresa (senior sales manager, Dusit Thani Hotel)


Mabuhay Gold awardee

Marinela “Badjie” Guerrero-Trinidad


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.